Application Letter

Application Letter

An application for employment, job application, or application form (often simply called an application) is a form or collection of forms that an individual seeking employment, called an applicant, must fill out as part of the process of informing an employer of the applicant’s availability and desire to be employed, and persuading the employer to offer the applicant employment.

Wikipedia

Sample Job Application Letter

John Donaldson

8 Sue Circle

Smithtown, CA 08067

909-555-5555

john.donaldson@emailexample.com Date George Gilhooley

XYZ Company

87 Delaware Road

Hatfield, CA 08065Dear Mr. Gilhooley, I am writing to apply for the programmer position advertised in the Times Union. As requested, I am enclosing a completed job application, my certification, my resume, and three references. The opportunity presented in this listing is very interesting, and I believe that my strong technical experience and education will make me a very competitive candidate for this position. The key strengths that I possess for success in this position include:

I have successfully designed, developed, and supported live use applications

I strive for continued excellence

I provide exceptional contributions to customer service for all customers

With a BS degree in Computer Programming, I have a full understanding of the full life cycle of a software development project. I also have experience in learning and excelling at new technologies as needed. Please see my resume for additional information on my experience. I can be reached anytime via email at john.donaldson@emailexample.com or my cell phone, 909-555-5555.Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to speaking with you about this employment opportunity. Sincerely, Signature (for hard copy letter) John Donaldson

IF Conditional

Conditional Sentence Type 1

→ It is possible and also very likely that the condition will be fulfilled.

Form: if + Simple Present, will-Future

Example: If I find her address, I’ll send her an invitation.

Conditional Sentence Type 2

→ It is possible but very unlikely, that the condition will be fulfilled.

Form: if + Simple Past, Conditional I (= would + Infinitive)

Example: If I found her address, I would send her an invitation.

Conditional Sentence Type 3

→ It is impossible that the condition will be fulfilled because it refers to the past.

Form: if + Past Perfect, Conditional II (= would + have + Past Participle)

Example: If I had found her address, I would have sent her an invitation.

Simple Present Tense

(+) S +/- auxiliary (do/does) + bare infinitive

Example: She writing to apply for the programmer

(-) S + auxiliary (do/does) + not + bare infinitive

Example: I can’t be reached anytime via email at john.

Simple Past Tense

(+) S + Verb-2 (past tense)

Example: I was to speaking with you about this employment

(-) S + did + not + bare infinitive

Example: The employment didn’t reached anytime via email at john

Sumber : https://talentsecret.wordpress.com

Leave a comment